top of page

CALLIBIRD'S FIRST BLOG POST :/ MEH.

Hello Everyone!

Miranda Lambert has always been one of my favorite artists. She is an inspiration to myself as a musician and other aspiring musicians. When I play shows in town, half of my set lists are covers of her songs. She is a positive role model for young ladies around the world. Her music shows how she consistently strives for perfection and has now won more awards than any other artist without altering who she is. I am using this blog to share with the world her successes from a humble beginning, thus showing why I admire this artist so much.

Miranda's home where she grew up in Texas.

Miranda was born in Texas to humble beginnings. Miranda’s family helped her pay for her first recording, and that is where it all started. She then landed a spot in a country music revue. Soon after she entered a singing competition called Nashville Stars. While she only won runner-up, she still caught the eye of Sony Records. Sony records produced her debut album “Kerosene” which went platinum.

"I don't write about angels, Jesus, happy days, kids. I grew up on drinkin', cheatin', love gone bad," Miranda stated.

That quote explains why so many people can relate to her music. She grew up on the same music and life experiences as I did, which is probably why I love her music so much. One of my favorite songs she has written is “Old Sh!t”. That song is about a flea market in Texas that she always goes to and finds the best old stuff. I myself love good vintage finds so playing this song is fun for me because I can relate and I love that she put the guitar chord progression in the same pattern as so many old country songs by artist such as Johnny Cash and Loretta Lynn.

Here is a Url to a video of this great song:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ii32cvjz9Xo

Miranda’s career started with a platinum album and has continued to astound the country music world. She has now won 9 Female Vocalist of the Year awards. Her idol Loretta Lynn was the first woman to win that award and I’m happy that an artist as great as Miranda Lambert can carry that tradition as well.

SOURCES:

http://web.a.ebscohost.com.oclc.fullsail.edu:81/ehost/detail/detail?sid=af496869-a303-416f-8d42-60cd7810141c%40sessionmgr4005&vid=0&hid=4206&bdata=JnNpdGU9ZWhvc3QtbGl2ZQ%3d%3d#AN=95824947&db=a9h

http://abcnews.go.com/Entertainment/InTheSpotlight/miranda-lambert-spotlight-robin-roberts/story?id=11927318

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ii32cvjz9Xo


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page